I’ll Be…

The strands in your eyes that color them wonderful
Stop me and steal my breath.
And emeralds from mountains thrust toward the sky
Never revealing their depth.
Tell me that we belong together,
Dress it up with the trappings of love.
I’ll be captivated,
I’ll hang from your lips,
Instead of the gallows of heartache that hang from above.

I’ll be your crying shoulder,
I’ll be love’s suicide
I’ll be better when I’m older,
I’ll be the greatest fan of your life.

And rain falls angry on the tin roof
As we lie awake in my bed.
You’re my survival, you’re my living proof.
My love is alive — not dead.
Tell me that we belong together.
Dress it up with the trappings of love.
I’ll be captivated,
I’ll hang from your lips,
Instead of the gallows of heartache that hang from above

And I’ve dropped out, I’ve burned up, I’ve fought my way back from the dead.
I’ve tuned in, turned on, remembered the things that you said

PS : lagu ini sering bgt gw denger di serial Dawson’s Creek. tapi kok di U-tube ini dibilang OST nya A Walk to Remember yah? hehe. i dunno, yg jelas lagunya enak banget. dan ga ketinggalan liriknya yang ‘manis’ hehe…🙂

ini dia si penyanyi lagu romantis ini, hehe

ini dia si penyanyi lagu romantis ini, hehe

Leave a Reply

